As in all national schools, LSP has a Board of Management which is responsible for the day-to-day running of the school and its finances. The Board has members representing the Patron, the teachers, the parents and the community. The Board meets monthly and the minutes are posted on the notice board in the corridor. They are also circulated as part of the Thursday “An Nuacht” and posted on this website (see below).

The current members of the Board of Management are:

Shane MacCurtin (chairperson)

Barry Morrissey (principal)

Paul Wright (treasurer and male parent nominee)

Hugh Kelly (patron nominee)

Tonia O’Dwyer (female parent nominee)

Brighid Golden (community rep nominee)

Antonia Buckley (teacher nominee)